Meeting a slum! – The day of inspiration.

2901075089_8a66cedd44

Its not a matter of decade! years… months… or a day.
It just take minutes for once, a light twist of life, a point mutation in you! and bamn!
Change of a lifetime!! 

It has always been a habit of mine, to interview people. I talk to people, I am sad in their sorrows, I smile in their happiness. And all that i gather doing this thing part time job, I write to the love of my pen… the paper 🙂

I would love to give this story some words. Today I am going to tell you a story, which will remain in me till I live. This is inspiration friends! When an ant want to climb the wall again after trying and falling, when a tree is adamant to live against the storms…

Let’s get started!

I love to play Almost all the sports. But if you ask me in particular, I would say – Lawn tennis and cricket!
So, some days ago, i reached to a stadium to play. While I bowled my over, I saw a spectacular fielder… who didn’t let the ball go. I mean, his hands were web!

Then, the slum, bowled a great over. Watching his ability to terrify batsman with bouncers and unexpected pace variation, I soon went to some players I knew, and i asked, fingering to that person…”who is he”

The players told that he is Mangal, a slum who lives nearby. I went to him to pass him heaps of compliment, to bestow us a win that was once hopeless!

  1. Physically, (even in the match I noticed, and now)
    He didn’t seem to be even someone you would qualify into middle class people by economy. He was wearing shorts, that had the threads lingering out and a shirt that was torn.
  2. When i talked to him, I came to know that his father is jobless! and all he did was drinking… from the money, his mother earns. She was a servant. All in all, The home was not in a homeostasis… 
  3. He was quite emotional! While he told his life story, I was also submerged. He had a bottle in his hand, and as he came on the topic – how his mother cries while cooking food… A water drop fell on the bottle. I pulled my head up and saw him in tears. I gripped his shoulder and told him not to cry.
  4. But soon I saw, that he just wanted to get this pain out. He wiped his tears, And he came to his plans.
    He told that he want to become a bank manager. He said that he will never drink or smoke like his fellow friends do. He simply said that he want to see his mother happy. I smiled and tapped his shoulder, and i said with proud in mouth twisting my tongue ” May you”.
  5. He was a friend! As the sun came down, he stopped and as I was just about to leave. He asked for my name, I smiled again, and said “Sankalp”. I again got back and hugged him. We became friends that single day.

I think we have every comfort, to live, to write, to enjoy and have a life! And there! I see a slum who don’t have wings but he want to fly! 
He wants to fight, like that tree against the wall…He wants to climb again to the wall like that ant!
I saw his pain, his life, and he want his status to rise. Such richness at hear! He wants to see his mother happy. These people are hard to find. I am hungry! for such experiences… We all want to be struck hard to get back on path! And all that, I found in the eyes of a slum!
This is inspiration, He spoke what I was craving for. He made me learn, that We don’t have to die poor even if we are born!

May he achieve whatever he wants in life. He was a man of values… A man who deserve to be honored… 🙂

3 thoughts on “Meeting a slum! – The day of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

