I am just a leaf…

15213-dew-drop-on-the-leaf-1920x1080-photography-wallpaper

Dancing in the breeze,
Stuck to a tree,
Hello I am a leaf,
I am making the food, hence, in a hurry!

And there I see
A couple holding hands…
I have a magical ability to read the souls
And here the story expands!

But Oh! They seem to be upset…
One of the forlorn souls I have ever seen!
I peep into the soul and see a brown life!
That used to be once – so well and green…

Interrupts my attention,
A needle knitting with so grace,
A beautiful red sweater,
In arms of a wrinkled face…

With a stoop in her back,
And a stick lying beside,
Silver hair covering the head,
I see how to humans – the old age arrive

So rigorous and vigorously,
She knits the sweater
Wishing to gift her granddaughter a present,
To the completion, she get better and better

Photosynthesizing
Draws me to them, the same couple that started to cuddle! 😦
The red sweater reminded them of their daughter,
Who was grabbed by cancer and her life became a puzzle…

And soon the love of their life,
Their daughter expired the last week,
And hugging, they wiped out each other’s tears,
And both thought that they don’t have to make each other weak…

The pain in those restless eyes…
Has made me too sob today!

But this is life, It makes me cry
When the same breeze I dance in, in the form of storm,
take the precious lives!!!
And my fellows die…

I wish they could see that I too am crying with them…
I wish they could see that I feel the same,

But they will not see my tears…
All they can see is some dew!
And that too observe some interested eyes…
Because I matter only to a few!!!

They can’t notice the same agony in me,
And so I say in grief…
I am just a leaf,
I am just a leaf…

( written as extempore)
-Sanky.

Leave a Reply

