More than anything…

tumblr_n3ub1zdcYk1s889r7o3_500

In my remembrance came the night,
When we didn’t know the wrong or right
Like which face the leaf will… kiss the ground
Like while imagining a poet climbs, unknown bounds…

Same way a nostalgia…
strike my veins when i miss that dim light…
when we sat around the dancing fire…
and stars looked at us with a zeal so bright… 🙂

U came up with your issues…
I came up with mine,
We were literally drunk
Even without wine!

We laughed for no reason!
And our presence itself was so peace…
How with immense beauty,
The silence got loud and words got seized…

How our giggling fizzled out,
And our hearts stepped in…
When we threw aside the layers
and came to our skin…

And just while laughing,
To us that Magical haze stuck!
That May be ‘us’ getting together…
Was not much of a coincidence!
Was not much of luck …

When i found me in your eyes…
And things got a gentle swing…
I crave for that moment
More than anything…

In such way we shared our pain…
like a poet shares his, crying in the rain
As much as yours was as much as mine…
And your head on my shoulder made my life shine

My heart dropped down with your tears… 😦
our sobbing broke me into pieces…
And listening to your story
I found your innocence trembling in traces!!!

Still my stumbling soul wiped your tears…
and swiped your sides that were lifeless and blue,
And how badly shattered you slept with a curve around my arms…
the scenario blurred and the the things i saw, dwindled to a few…

The next morning
When the sun poked our sleep…
That innocence of your stare…
leaked the mysteries so deep…

When we recognized the knock of love…
And our favorite song repeated its lyrics in us…
Today the same warmth of feelings…
The same coziness questions me this thus…

mood-girl-boy-couple-hands-love-background-320x240
Now same moments of unconditional love…
from where to bring…!??
I crave for the flashback…
more than anything.
-Sankalp.

Leave a Reply

