The process of unlearning

Man sitting on a bench under a tree

The dance steps with you in the rain, 
Those guitar lessons with you
where I tried to cherish your name secretly in every fret I touched…
The poetries of mine you read
and the spaces between the words that you could let your breath feel so well!

All those places…
All those moments…
come crawling back to my eyes as it is their own home!

Its just the circumstances my love
that destiny is playing such cards…

But now its been a long time…
I am trying to escape the haze of love
At times your memories surround me,
and its never an easy encounter
Love, Its not easy to unlearn you
when I have read so much of you…

Leave a Reply

