The wind and the yellow leaf

raindrops_on_fallen_leaf-wallpaper-1280x720

For all the seasons we have lived together,
You were the wind and I… the yellow leaf.

Today I have fallen on to the ground.
What aches is not that I fell down
but the nostalgia of flying all the way through with you.
I have felt the heavens kissing my face.
And believe me,
you treasured me with you being yourself only!

But what pierce my bones is that
you never told me
you were about to abandon this forlorn heart

You promised to make a life while living the seasons!
And one day,
Between the wish to fly and fear to fall down
I did fell in love with you.

People often say fallen leaves live no more,
But see how your love immortalized the life forever in me.

Its just that I don’t expect things.
And may be
I did not expect you to leave…
Your memories make and break me on the very same moment!

I have been asking the mighty to entwine you out of me.
And its an ironic scenario when I myself do not want to let you go…

The yellow leaf is in love with this pain now!
So what if we make a dilemmaThis dilemma is magic!
After all my love,

Its you in me…
Its you in me…

Leave a comment